Trofeo SAR Princesa Sofia MAPFRE 2010
Regatta Details
Start Date27 March 2010
End Date2 April 2010
VenuePalma de Majorca
Entry NameJamie Carbonell
Entry AddressConsorcio Trofeo Sar Princesa Sofia
Tel+ 34 971 40 24 12
Fax+ 34 971 40 24 51
Registration Lists n/a
The Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is held in Majorca, in the renowned bay of Palma, every year around Easter and will celebrate its 41st anniversary in 2010. It is the third of seven events in the 2009-10 ISAF Sailing World Cup series.

The Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is the starting point of the European sailing season every year. The ten Olympic sailing events are joined by the Dragon fleet as invited class. The Dragon was the first class to participate in the most important and international sailing event held in Spain.

Born in honour of the princess of Spain at the time, HM Queen Sofia at present, the first edition was held in 1968. During the first years it was an event reserved for the Dragon class in which Prince Don Juan Carlos participated and was the winner of the 1973 edition. Thanks to the support of the Royal Family, the competition soon began to grow and in 1974 new classes were included by express wish of HM Queen Sofia. Over the past years the event has been placed among the best Olympic classes events of the world and is part of the ISAF Sailing World Cup. The organization, both ashore and at sea, and the welcoming attitude of the 500-plus regatta team and the people of Majorca, make of this event a very special competition for all those competitors that, year after year, visit the island, as well as for the around 150 accredited journalists.

The Majorcan event gathers together every year around one thousand boats and 1,500 competitors, with the top ten of each class, World, European and Olympic champions among them. It is a very competitive regatta at international level and many nations, with Spain among them, select the regatta as trial event for their Olympic teams.

As the third event of the ISAF Sailing World Cup, the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE will already begin to see the favourite teams to achieve the final victory of this exciting, innovating world sailing circuit. Winning the regatta is also very appealing: around one thousand teams fight every year to engrave their name on the absolute trophy that is awarded to the best sailor of all classes during the majestic prizegiving ceremony normally presided over the King and Queen of Spain.

With the sponsorship of insurance company MAPFRE for fourth consecutive year, the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is organised by the Real Federación Española de Vela, Federación Balear de Vela, Real Club Náutico de Palma, Club Nàutic S'Arenal, Club Marítimo San Antonio de la Playa and Escuela de Vela Calanova, with the collaboration of the Govern de les Illes Balears, Palma City Council, Llucmajor City Council, Consell de Mallorca, Port de Balears, Trasmediterránea Acciona, Toyota and Ultramar.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Men 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 49er 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Dragon Overall Results
Match racing Women Elliott 6m 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Finn 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men SKUD 18 Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Star 2Overall Results
Trofeo SAR Princess Sofia MAPFRE27 Mar 2010 - 02 Apr 2010
Laser Radial (Women) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1CROn/aTina Mihelic
2CZEn/aVeronika Kozelska Fenclova
3ESPn/aSusana Romero Steensma
4NEDn/aMarit Bouwmeester
5ESPn/aFatima Reyes
6SUIn/aNathalie Brugger
7FRAn/aSophie de Turckheim
8BELn/aEvi Van Acker
9ESPn/aLucía Reyes
10ESPn/aAlicia Cebrian
11USAn/aPaige Railey
12BLRn/aTatiana Drozdovskaya
13DENn/aMaiken Foght Schütt
14DENn/aAnne-Marie Rindom
15PORn/aSara Carmo
16ITAn/aFrancesca Clapcich
17GERn/aFranziska Goltz
18GBRn/aAlison Young
19DENn/aAlberte Lindberg
20FRAn/aMathilde de Kerangat
21DENn/aCathrine Hall
22NZLn/aSara Winther
23POLn/aewa makowska
24GERn/aLisa Fasselt
25SWEn/aJosefin Olsson
26GBRn/aChloe Martin
27GBRn/aCharlotte Dobson
28IRLn/aAnnalise Murphy
29IRLn/aTiffany Brien
30GERn/aAnke Helbig
31NORn/aNatcha Uthaug
32ESPn/aMaria Carles Tolra
33SWEn/aFina Kuikka
34NORn/aMarthe Eide
35GBRn/aHannah Snellgrove
36DENn/aAnne-Julie Schütt
37POLn/aAnna Weinzieher
38ESPn/aPatricia Coro Leveque
39POLn/aNatalia Szymczyk
40RUSn/aElena Vorobeva
41NEDn/aClaire Blom
42GERn/aLisa Rattemeyer
43IRLn/aAndrea Brewster
44DENn/aSarah Gunni Schierup
45POLn/aJoanna Maksymiuk
46ITAn/aLaura Marimon Giovannetti
47NORn/aCathrine Gjerpen
48GREn/aMaria Vlachou
49CZEn/aMarketa Audyova
50ITAn/aLaura Cosentino
51NORn/aTiril Bue
52ESPn/asara hernández león
53IRLn/aDebbie Hanna
54ISRn/aNufar Edelman
55POLn/aAnna Brzozowska
56NORn/aIna Kullmann
57RUSn/aEvgeniya Kuznetsova
59SUIn/aManon Kivell
60ESTn/aAnna Pohlak
61GERn/aPaula Steiner
62ESPn/aOlimpia Corral
63SWEn/aCecilia Jonsson
64RUSn/aSvetlana Shnitko
65NORn/aKristine Strandenes
66ESPn/aLeyre Alonso Llinas
67ESPn/aBeatriz Lence
68ESPn/aJulia Vallo
69DENn/aLouise K Christensen
70RUSn/aTatiana Kulakova
© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM