Trofeo SAR Princesa Sofia MAPFRE 2009
Regatta Details
Start Date4 April 2009
End Date10 April 2009
VenuePalma de Majorca
Entry Name
Entry AddressFederacio Balear di VelaAvda.Joan Miro 327 MallorcaBaleares
Tel+ 34 971 40 24 12
Fax+ 34 971 40 24 51
Registration Lists n/a
The Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is held in Majorca, in the renowned bay of Palma, every year around Easter. The next edition will take place from 4-10 April 2009 and will be special for two reasons: the launch of the ISAF Sailing World Cup and the 40th anniversary of the regatta.

The Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is the starting point of the European sailing season every year. The ten Olympic sailing events are joined by the Dragon fleet as invited class. The Dragon was the first class to participate in the most important and international sailing event held in Spain.

Born in honour of the princess of Spain at the time, HM Queen Sofia at present, the first edition was held in 1968. During the first years it was an event reserved for the Dragon class in which Prince Don Juan Carlos participated and was the winner of the 1973 edition. Thanks to the support of the Royal Family, the competition soon began to grow and in 1974 new classes were included by express wish of HM Queen Sofia. Over the past years the event has been placed among the best Olympic classes events of the world and is part of the ISAF Sailing World Cup. The organization, both ashore and at sea, and the welcoming attitude of the 500-plus regatta team and the people of Majorca, make of this event a very special competition for all those competitors that, year after year, visit the island, as well as for the around 150 accredited journalists.

The Majorcan event gathers together every year around one thousand boats and 1,500 competitors, with the top ten of each class, World, European and Olympic champions among them. Up to 48 nations were represented in the past edition. It is a very competitive regatta at international level and many nations, with Spain among them, select the regatta as trial event for their Olympic teams.

As the third event of the ISAF Sailing World Cup, the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE will already begin to see the favourite teams to achieve the final victory of this exciting, innovating world sailing circuit. Winning the regatta is also very appealing: around one thousand teams fight every year to engrave their name on the absolute trophy that is awarded to the best sailor of all classes during the majestic prizegiving ceremony normally presided over the King and Queen of Spain.

With the sponsorship of insurance company MAPFRE for fourth consecutive year, the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofia - MAPFRE is organised by the Real Federación Española de Vela, Federación Balear de Vela, Real Club Náutico de Palma, Club Nàutic S'Arenal, Club Marítimo San Antonio de la Playa and Escuela de Vela Calanova, with the collaboration of the Govern de les Illes Balears, Palma City Council, Llucmajor City Council, Consell de Mallorca, Port de Balears, Trasmediterránea Acciona, Toyota and Ultramar.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Men 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 49er 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Dragon Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Finn 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men SKUD 18 Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Star 2Overall Results
Trofeo SAR Princess Sofia MAPFRE04 Apr 2009 - 10 Apr 2009
Laser Radial (Women) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1USAn/aPaige Railey
2ESPn/aSusana Romero Steensma
3CZEn/aVeronika Kozelska Fenclova
4CROn/aTina Mihelic
5BELn/aEvi Van Acker
6USAn/aAnna Tobias
7ESPn/aLucía Reyes
8FINn/aSari Multala
9ITAn/aFrancesca Clapcich
10PORn/aSara Carmo
11BELn/aCarolijn Brouwer
12DENn/aMaiken Foght Schütt
13NZLn/aSara Winther
14IRLn/aAndrea Brewster
15FINn/aTuula Tenkanen
16DENn/aAnne-Marie Rindom
17MEXn/aTania Elias Calles
18ESPn/aFatima Reyes
19GBRn/aCharlotte Dobson
20SWEn/aJosefin Olsson
21DENn/aAlberte Lindberg
22DENn/aSarah Gunni Schierup
23NORn/aCathrine Gjerpen
24GREn/aVirginia Kravarioti
25GERn/aAnke Helbig
26BLRn/aTatiana Drozdovskaya
27ESPn/aAlicia Cebrian
28GERn/aFranziska Goltz
29GBRn/aAlison Young
30BELn/aLaura Maes
31LTUn/aAusra Mileviciute
32IRLn/aTiffany Brien
33GBRn/aRosie Chapman
34DENn/aCathrine Hall
35IRLn/aDebbie Hanna
36LTUn/aViktorija Andrulyte
37GBRn/aHannah Diamond
38GERn/aLisa Rattemeyer
39GERn/aLisa Fasselt
40ESPn/aAscension Roca De Togores
41SWEn/aFina Kuikka
42LTUn/aSaima Plerpaite
43ESPn/aMiriam Carles-Tolrà Sallent
44NORn/aMarthe Eide
45FINn/aHeidi Tenkanen
46SWEn/aCaroline Sylvan
47SUIn/aErika Fredrikson
48ESPn/aPatricia Coro Leveque
49NORn/aNatcha Uthaug
50AUTn/aVeronika Haid
51GBRn/aHannah Snellgrove
52SUIn/aManon Kivell
53DENn/aLouise K Christensen
54NORn/aKristine Strandenes
55FINn/aAnnina Takala
56ESPn/asara hernández león
57ESPn/aJulia Vallo
58GERn/aJanine Ennulat
59GERn/aPaula Steiner
60ESPn/aOlimpia Corral
61ESPn/aLeyre Alonso Llinas
62ESPn/aNúria Sanchez
© 2022 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM