Sailing World Cup | Hyeres
Regatta Details
Start Date23 April 2017
End Date30 April 2017
Entry NameAntonio Gonzalez de la Madrid
Entry AddressWorld Sailing
Tel+ 44 2380 635 111
Fax+ 44 2380 635 789
Registration Lists Click here to view
The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM, last leg of the World Cup, is the only French meeting on the circuit.
Historically, the town used to host the SOF or French Olympic Week. In 2013, World Sailing awarded it the prestigious Sailing World Cup label, thereby confirming its status as an integral part of the circuit.

The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM brings together the very best international competitors over a 10 day period and, as such, it is the biggest sailing event in France in terms of participants and international representation. A veritable feast of sailing and a vital part of preparation for the Olympics, the Sailing World Cup is a flagship event attended by all the greatest athletes.

SWC in figures:

10 Olympic series entered
2 Paralympic series
60 nations represented
350 organisers and volunteers
80 organiser boats
27 international judges

It was in 1968 that Abel Bellaguet had the idea of organising an international event in Hyères. The Olympic spirit was at the forefront from the very beginning and yet no one would have bet on the 150 boat regatta still being around 46 years on. It was only much later that the FFV started to provide support, knowhow, expertise and resources to enable the Hyères competition to achieve critical mass.

Initiated by a sailor for other sailors, the French Olympic Week, or SOF (as it was known), was an immediate success due to the excellent organisation and the quality of the venue. From the very beginnings in 1968, the Olympic spirit reigned and the triangular courses marked out in the harbour were equalled only by those set out by the organisers of the Olympic Games in Mexico, Munich or Montreal. Following the successes enjoyed in the early years, the FFV decided to increase the number of circuits, or the available surface area, to enable 240 boats from 16 nations to compete as of the early 70s. "It was then that we embarked on the path to Olympic status" declares Abel Bellaguet, "at the time it was a surprise. And this expansion was only the first in a long series, driven by a certain globalisation of Olympic sailing.

Another milestone was reached in 1991 when the FFV took on direct responsibility for organising the event, working closely with the municipal services of the town of Hyères-Les Palmiers. Since then, the SOF has never stopped growing and has become a leader in this type of event. In 2001, it did what only very few international regattas dare to attempt, or indeed any other sports, and welcomed disabled competitors. In reality, the Sailing World Cup has never been so young and its heritage as precious. It is even proud of its wrinkles, because it is the wind that has etched them into its waters.

Latest News
1 Jan, 01:00
Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre 3Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 49er 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 49erFX 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Finn 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men IKA - Formula Kite 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women IKA - Formula Kite 200Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Mixed Nacra 17 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
SWC Series Round 2 - Hyères23 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
RS:X (Women) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1POLPOL 849.0076.00Zofia Noceti-Klepacka
2CHNCHN 772.00102.00Yunxiu Lu
3ISRISR 581.00102.00Noga Geller
4GBRGBR 3086.00113.00Isobel Hamilton
5BRABRA 889.00112.00Patricia Freitas
6RUSRUS 1100.00124.00Stefania Elfutina
7GBRGBR 7107.00128.00Emma Wilson
8HKGHKG 5111.00136.00Hei Man H V Chan
9ESPESP 5120.00154.00Marina Alabau Neira
10CHNCHN 2148.00180.00Jiao Ma
11MEXMEX 9136.00172.00Demita Vega de Lille
12ESTEST 215137.00169.00Ingrid Puusta
13ITAITA 82139.00174.00Veronica Fanciulli
14FRAFRA 18141.00175.00Lucie Belbeoch
15JPNJPN 35145.00173.00Megumi Iseda
16FRAFRA 11147.00178.00Claire Tetard
17ISRISR 32148.00183.00Katy Spychakov
18HKGHKG 3148.00187.00Ma Kwan Ching Ma
19HKGHKG 4150.00180.00Wai Yan Ngai
20ITAITA 157159.00191.00Marta Maggetti
21HKGHKG 11160.00194.00Sonia Lo
22CHNCHN 11163.00196.00Xiaoqing Yu
23JPNJPN 72183.00220.00Megumi Komine
24NORNOR 23191.00227.00Maria Mollestad
25BRABRA 49196.00235.00Bruna Martinelli Cesário de Mello
26FRAFRA 12197.00236.00Jeanne Dantes
27FRAFRA 22197.00233.00Delphine Jariel
28CHNCHN 3200.00234.00XianTing HUANG
29ISRISR 9205.00244.00Hadar Heller
30PERPER 7207.00246.00Maria Belen Bazo
31ISRISR 61208.00245.00Shai Blank
32TURTUR 191211.00248.00Dilara Uralp
33ISRISR 7221.00252.00Maya Morris
34GERGER 782237.00274.00Stefanie Schwarz
35FRAFRA 57241.00279.00Hélène Noesmoen
36CHNCHN 71247.00286.00Linli Wu
37GBRGBR 561273.00312.00Imogen Sills
38ESPESP 2328.00367.00Blanca Carracedo Serra
© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM