Sailing World Cup | Hyeres
Regatta Details
Start Date23 April 2017
End Date30 April 2017
Entry NameAntonio Gonzalez de la Madrid
Entry AddressWorld Sailing
Tel+ 44 2380 635 111
Fax+ 44 2380 635 789
Registration Lists Click here to view
The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM, last leg of the World Cup, is the only French meeting on the circuit.
Historically, the town used to host the SOF or French Olympic Week. In 2013, World Sailing awarded it the prestigious Sailing World Cup label, thereby confirming its status as an integral part of the circuit.

The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM brings together the very best international competitors over a 10 day period and, as such, it is the biggest sailing event in France in terms of participants and international representation. A veritable feast of sailing and a vital part of preparation for the Olympics, the Sailing World Cup is a flagship event attended by all the greatest athletes.

SWC in figures:

10 Olympic series entered
2 Paralympic series
60 nations represented
350 organisers and volunteers
80 organiser boats
27 international judges

It was in 1968 that Abel Bellaguet had the idea of organising an international event in Hyères. The Olympic spirit was at the forefront from the very beginning and yet no one would have bet on the 150 boat regatta still being around 46 years on. It was only much later that the FFV started to provide support, knowhow, expertise and resources to enable the Hyères competition to achieve critical mass.

Initiated by a sailor for other sailors, the French Olympic Week, or SOF (as it was known), was an immediate success due to the excellent organisation and the quality of the venue. From the very beginnings in 1968, the Olympic spirit reigned and the triangular courses marked out in the harbour were equalled only by those set out by the organisers of the Olympic Games in Mexico, Munich or Montreal. Following the successes enjoyed in the early years, the FFV decided to increase the number of circuits, or the available surface area, to enable 240 boats from 16 nations to compete as of the early 70s. "It was then that we embarked on the path to Olympic status" declares Abel Bellaguet, "at the time it was a surprise. And this expansion was only the first in a long series, driven by a certain globalisation of Olympic sailing.

Another milestone was reached in 1991 when the FFV took on direct responsibility for organising the event, working closely with the municipal services of the town of Hyères-Les Palmiers. Since then, the SOF has never stopped growing and has become a leader in this type of event. In 2001, it did what only very few international regattas dare to attempt, or indeed any other sports, and welcomed disabled competitors. In reality, the Sailing World Cup has never been so young and its heritage as precious. It is even proud of its wrinkles, because it is the wind that has etched them into its waters.

Latest News
1 Jan, 01:00
Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre 3Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 49er 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 49erFX 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Finn 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men IKA - Formula Kite 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women IKA - Formula Kite 200Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Mixed Nacra 17 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
SWC Series Round 2 - Hyères23 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
Laser Radial (Women) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1BELBEL 21047367.0096.00Evi Van Acker
2FINFIN 21207287.00116.00Tuula Tenkanen
3FRAFRA 19654493.00111.00Mathilde de Kerangat
4GBRGBR 202411101.00141.00Alison Young
5POLPOL 211108102.00141.00Agata Barwinska
6ITAITA 211544102.00133.00Silvia Zennaro
7BLRBLR 203772118.00152.00Tatiana Drozdovskaya
8NORNOR 209759119.00154.00Tiril Bue
9BELBEL 208778123.00167.00Emma Plasschaert
10JPNJPN 199066127.00158.00Manami Doi
11HUNHUN 211551126.00182.00Mária Érdi
12NEDNED 211391132.00168.00Maxime Jonker
13GREGRE 194857138.00194.00Vasileia Karachaliou
14SUISUI 199846142.00198.00Maud Jayet
15GERGER 210136146.00186.00Svenja Weger
16ARGARG 205491147.00177.00Lucía Falasca
17NORNOR 207833159.00198.00Line Flem Høst
18ITAITA 212297171.00221.00Francesca Clapcich
19FINFIN 203033181.00226.00Monika Mikkola
20LTULTU 210496187.00229.00Viktorija Andrulyte
21BELBEL 210469191.00239.00Maité Carlier
22GBRGBR 210533199.00239.00Georgina Povall
23FRAFRA 207562200.00256.00Marie Bolou
24GERGER 210135203.00259.00Pauline Liebig
25FRAFRA 206297205.00247.00Marie Barrue
26ITAITA 211982205.00246.00Joyce Floridia
27FRAFRA 211861207.00253.00Pernelle Michon
28TURTUR 208646225.00281.00Nazli Cagla Donertas
29USAUSA 199144231.00283.00Haddon Hughes
30NEDNED 209198235.00291.00Daphne van der Vaart
31ESPESP 210468241.00286.00Martina Reino Cacho
32RUSRUS 203667256.00312.00Ekaterina Zyuzina
33CHNCHN 201213260.00309.00Dongshuang Zhang
34ITAITA 210080261.00305.00Valentina Balbi
35CROCRO 208709273.00323.00Sandra Lulic
36ITAITA 210024287.00343.00Maelle Frascari
37GERGER 211211289.00341.00Pia Kuhlmann
38ITAITA 210760303.00359.00Carolina Albano
39FRAFRA 203863304.00360.00Louise Cervera
40IRLIRL 211115313.00369.00Aoife Hopkins
41CHNCHN 212117316.00372.00Rubei Yuan
42IRLIRL 210406317.00373.00Aisling Keller
43URUURU 204452318.00374.00Dolores Moreira Fraschini
44ESTEST 206437324.00380.00Anna Pohlak
45FINFIN 195578334.00383.00Erica Partanen
46GREGRE 211052365.00415.00Athanasia FAKIDI
47ESPESP 201611366.00416.00Aina Bauza Roig
48VENVEN 191954370.00419.00Daniela Rivera
49ITAITA 209100378.00429.00Francesca Frazza
50ESPESP 211085381.00433.00Cristina Pujol Bajo
51TURTUR 201987385.00441.00Ecem Güzel
52PERPER 182332400.00451.00Paloma Schmidt Gutiérrez
53CANCAN 203632442.00498.00Coralie Vittecoq
54NEDNED 210407450.00506.00Marit Bouwmeester
55SUISUI 208300504.00560.00Andrea Nordquist
© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM