Sailing World Cup | Hyeres
Regatta Details
Start Date25 April 2016
End Date1 May 2016
Entry NameAntonio Gonzalez de la Madrid
Entry AddressWorld Sailing
Tel+ 44 2380 635 111
Fax+ 44 2380 635 789
Registration Lists Click here to view
The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM, last leg of the World Cup, is the only French meeting on the circuit.
Historically, the town used to host the SOF or French Olympic Week. In 2013, World Sailing awarded it the prestigious Sailing World Cup label, thereby confirming its status as an integral part of the circuit.

The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM brings together the very best international competitors over a 10 day period and, as such, it is the biggest sailing event in France in terms of participants and international representation. A veritable feast of sailing and a vital part of preparation for the Olympics, the Sailing World Cup is a flagship event attended by all the greatest athletes.

SWC in figures:

10 Olympic series entered
2 Paralympic series
60 nations represented
350 organisers and volunteers
80 organiser boats
27 international judges

It was in 1968 that Abel Bellaguet had the idea of organising an international event in Hyères. The Olympic spirit was at the forefront from the very beginning and yet no one would have bet on the 150 boat regatta still being around 46 years on. It was only much later that the FFV started to provide support, knowhow, expertise and resources to enable the Hyères competition to achieve critical mass.

Initiated by a sailor for other sailors, the French Olympic Week, or SOF (as it was known), was an immediate success due to the excellent organisation and the quality of the venue. From the very beginnings in 1968, the Olympic spirit reigned and the triangular courses marked out in the harbour were equalled only by those set out by the organisers of the Olympic Games in Mexico, Munich or Montreal. Following the successes enjoyed in the early years, the FFV decided to increase the number of circuits, or the available surface area, to enable 240 boats from 16 nations to compete as of the early 70s. "It was then that we embarked on the path to Olympic status" declares Abel Bellaguet, "at the time it was a surprise. And this expansion was only the first in a long series, driven by a certain globalisation of Olympic sailing.

Another milestone was reached in 1991 when the FFV took on direct responsibility for organising the event, working closely with the municipal services of the town of Hyères-Les Palmiers. Since then, the SOF has never stopped growing and has become a leader in this type of event. In 2001, it did what only very few international regattas dare to attempt, or indeed any other sports, and welcomed disabled competitors. In reality, the Sailing World Cup has never been so young and its heritage as precious. It is even proud of its wrinkles, because it is the wind that has etched them into its waters.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre 1Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 49er 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 49erFX 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Finn 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Mixed Nacra 17 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar 1Overall Results
Race Results
Sailing World Cup Hyeres25 Apr 2016 - 01 May 2016
RS:X (Men) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1POLPOL 8252.0093.00Piotr Myszka
2POLPOL 18255.0077.00Pawel Tarnowski
3GBRGBR 161.0094.00Nick Dempsey
4FRAFRA 7762.0080.00Pierre Le Coq
5FRAFRA-170.00101.00Louis Giard
6FRAFRA 372.00100.00Thomas Goyard
7GREGRE 874.00104.00Byron Kokkalanis
8GERGER 385.00112.00Toni Wilhelm
9GBRGBR 290.00126.00Tom Squires
10PORPOR 797.00138.00João Rodrigues
11POLPOL 126104.00129.00Przemyslaw Miarczynski
12GBRGBR 926106.00147.00Kieran Holmes Martin
13SUISUI 36117.00148.00Mateo Sanz Lanz
14BRABRA 1118.00144.00Ricardo Santos
15JPNJPN 11119.00157.00Makoto Tomizawa
16ITAITA-88123.00159.00Mattia Camboni
17HKGHKG 16123.00164.00Chun Leung Michael Cheng
18ITAITA 60155.00187.00Daniele Benedetti
19FRAFRA 34164.00194.00Paul Rozier
20ESPESP 7176.00209.00Ivan Pastor Lafuente
21LTULTU 1181.00215.00Juozas Bernotas
22DENDEN 158186.00222.00Sebastian Fleischer
23ESPESP 29188.00221.00Sergi Escandell Marí
24NEDNED 18190.00223.00Matthijs Van 't Hoff
25NORNOR 7198.00231.00Sebastian Wang-Hansen
26KORKOR 71212.00249.00TaeHoon Lee
27RUSRUS-1213.00254.00Max Oberemko
28FRAFRA 10215.00252.00Oël Pouliquen
29CYPCYP 1222.00263.00Andreas Cariolou
30FRAFRA-7235.40268.40Adrien Mestre
31FRAFRA 53244.00281.00Clément Bourgeois
32HKGHKG 2257.00298.00Ho Tsun Leung
33ESPESP 70258.00297.00Toni Bonet Macias
34CANCAN 29261.00301.00Gabriel Verrier Paquette
35ISRISR 24262.00299.00Yoav Omer
36HUNHUN-1263.00304.00Aron Gadorfalvi
37ESPESP 3276.00317.00Joan Cardona Bocarando
38USAUSA 11295.00336.00Pedro PASCUAL
39ISRISR 613295.00335.00Kfir Azulay
40ESPESP 4347.00388.00Tomas VIEITO COBIAN
© 2022 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM