Sailing World Cup | Hyeres
Regatta Details
Start Date25 April 2016
End Date1 May 2016
Entry NameAntonio Gonzalez de la Madrid
Entry AddressWorld Sailing
Tel+ 44 2380 635 111
Fax+ 44 2380 635 789
Registration Lists Click here to view
The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM, last leg of the World Cup, is the only French meeting on the circuit.
Historically, the town used to host the SOF or French Olympic Week. In 2013, World Sailing awarded it the prestigious Sailing World Cup label, thereby confirming its status as an integral part of the circuit.

The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM brings together the very best international competitors over a 10 day period and, as such, it is the biggest sailing event in France in terms of participants and international representation. A veritable feast of sailing and a vital part of preparation for the Olympics, the Sailing World Cup is a flagship event attended by all the greatest athletes.

SWC in figures:

10 Olympic series entered
2 Paralympic series
60 nations represented
350 organisers and volunteers
80 organiser boats
27 international judges

It was in 1968 that Abel Bellaguet had the idea of organising an international event in Hyères. The Olympic spirit was at the forefront from the very beginning and yet no one would have bet on the 150 boat regatta still being around 46 years on. It was only much later that the FFV started to provide support, knowhow, expertise and resources to enable the Hyères competition to achieve critical mass.

Initiated by a sailor for other sailors, the French Olympic Week, or SOF (as it was known), was an immediate success due to the excellent organisation and the quality of the venue. From the very beginnings in 1968, the Olympic spirit reigned and the triangular courses marked out in the harbour were equalled only by those set out by the organisers of the Olympic Games in Mexico, Munich or Montreal. Following the successes enjoyed in the early years, the FFV decided to increase the number of circuits, or the available surface area, to enable 240 boats from 16 nations to compete as of the early 70s. "It was then that we embarked on the path to Olympic status" declares Abel Bellaguet, "at the time it was a surprise. And this expansion was only the first in a long series, driven by a certain globalisation of Olympic sailing.

Another milestone was reached in 1991 when the FFV took on direct responsibility for organising the event, working closely with the municipal services of the town of Hyères-Les Palmiers. Since then, the SOF has never stopped growing and has become a leader in this type of event. In 2001, it did what only very few international regattas dare to attempt, or indeed any other sports, and welcomed disabled competitors. In reality, the Sailing World Cup has never been so young and its heritage as precious. It is even proud of its wrinkles, because it is the wind that has etched them into its waters.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre 1Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 49er 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 49erFX 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Finn 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Mixed Nacra 17 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar 1Overall Results
Race Results
Sailing World Cup Hyeres25 Apr 2016 - 01 May 2016
RS:X (Women) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1POLPOL 839.0057.00Zofia Noceti Klepacka
2GBRGBR 9447.0059.00Bryony Shaw
3FRAFRA 460.00101.00Charline Picon
4ESPESP 567.00108.00Marina Alabau Neira
5ITAITA 4674.00115.00Flavia Tartaglini
6RUSRUS 27188.00116.00Stefania Elfutina
7NEDNED 3100.00124.00Lilian De Geus
8BRABRA-2116.00157.00Patricia Freitas
9HKGHKG 5130.00165.00Hei Man H V Chan
10FINFIN 1137.00170.00Tuuli Petäjä-Sirén
11POLPOL 21120.00161.00Malgorzata Bialecka
12ESTEST 215120.00144.00Ingrid Puusta
13POLPOL 7123.00152.00Maja Dziarnowska
14ISRISR 5141.00173.00Noga Geller
15FRAFRA-22143.00170.00Eugénie Ricard
16ITAITA 157144.00172.00Marta Maggetti
17GBRGBR 30152.00187.00Isobel Hamilton
18GBRGBR 961156.00192.00Emma Wilson
19USAUSA 143161.00189.00Marion Lepert
20AUSAUS 254163.00204.00Joanna Sterling
21FRAFRA 57171.00209.00Hélène Noesmoen
22ITAITA 11179.00212.00Laura Linares
23FRAFRA 12179.00220.00Jeanne Dantes
24NZLNZL 8196.00234.00Natalia Kosinska
25FRAFRA 388202.00236.00Lucie Belbeoch
26MEXMEX 9210.00242.00Demita Vega de Lille
27GBRGBR 561221.00257.00Imogen Sills
28ITAITA 82221.00259.00Veronica Fanciulli
29JPNJPN 35224.00259.00Megumi Iseda
30ISRISR 20225.00266.00Noy Drihan
31NEDNED 11230.00269.00Isis Hoekstra
32FRAFRA 19235.00272.00Delphine Jariel
33ISRISR 32238.00273.00Katy Spychakov
34DENDEN 321248.00284.00Lærke BUHL-HANSEN
35FRAFRA 11260.00297.00Claire Tetard
36NORNOR 23274.00313.00Maria Mollestad
37HKGHKG 11279.00320.00Sonia Lo
38HUNHUN 119279.00319.00Sara Cholnoky
39ISRISR 65288.00329.00Shoval RAVITZKY
40BRABRA 49293.00334.00Bruna Martinelli Cesário de Mello
© 2022 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM