Sailing World Cup | Hyeres
Regatta Details
Start Date25 April 2016
End Date1 May 2016
Entry NameAntonio Gonzalez de la Madrid
Entry AddressWorld Sailing
Tel+ 44 2380 635 111
Fax+ 44 2380 635 789
Registration Lists Click here to view
The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM, last leg of the World Cup, is the only French meeting on the circuit.
Historically, the town used to host the SOF or French Olympic Week. In 2013, World Sailing awarded it the prestigious Sailing World Cup label, thereby confirming its status as an integral part of the circuit.

The Sailing World Cup - Hyères TPM brings together the very best international competitors over a 10 day period and, as such, it is the biggest sailing event in France in terms of participants and international representation. A veritable feast of sailing and a vital part of preparation for the Olympics, the Sailing World Cup is a flagship event attended by all the greatest athletes.

SWC in figures:

10 Olympic series entered
2 Paralympic series
60 nations represented
350 organisers and volunteers
80 organiser boats
27 international judges

It was in 1968 that Abel Bellaguet had the idea of organising an international event in Hyères. The Olympic spirit was at the forefront from the very beginning and yet no one would have bet on the 150 boat regatta still being around 46 years on. It was only much later that the FFV started to provide support, knowhow, expertise and resources to enable the Hyères competition to achieve critical mass.

Initiated by a sailor for other sailors, the French Olympic Week, or SOF (as it was known), was an immediate success due to the excellent organisation and the quality of the venue. From the very beginnings in 1968, the Olympic spirit reigned and the triangular courses marked out in the harbour were equalled only by those set out by the organisers of the Olympic Games in Mexico, Munich or Montreal. Following the successes enjoyed in the early years, the FFV decided to increase the number of circuits, or the available surface area, to enable 240 boats from 16 nations to compete as of the early 70s. "It was then that we embarked on the path to Olympic status" declares Abel Bellaguet, "at the time it was a surprise. And this expansion was only the first in a long series, driven by a certain globalisation of Olympic sailing.

Another milestone was reached in 1991 when the FFV took on direct responsibility for organising the event, working closely with the municipal services of the town of Hyères-Les Palmiers. Since then, the SOF has never stopped growing and has become a leader in this type of event. In 2001, it did what only very few international regattas dare to attempt, or indeed any other sports, and welcomed disabled competitors. In reality, the Sailing World Cup has never been so young and its heritage as precious. It is even proud of its wrinkles, because it is the wind that has etched them into its waters.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre 1Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 470 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men 49er 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women 49erFX 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Finn 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Mixed Nacra 17 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Men RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Women RS:X 200Overall Results
Race Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar 1Overall Results
Race Results
Sailing World Cup Hyeres25 Apr 2016 - 01 May 2016
Laser Radial (Women) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1BELBEL 20717942.0051.00Evi Van Acker
2SWESWE 20835342.0056.00Josefin Olsson
3GBRGBR 20241153.0083.00Alison Young
4FINFIN 20267059.0080.00Tuula Tenkanen
5CZECZE 20992559.0073.00Veronika Kozelska Fenclova
6DENDEN 20719476.0098.00Anne-Marie Rindom
7SUISUI 19984679.00102.00Maud Jayet
8FRAFRA 20901986.00108.00Pernelle Michon
9AUSAUS 19495088.00115.00Ashley Stoddart
10BLRBLR 203778101.00131.00Tatiana Drozdovskaya
11NZLNZL 20603191.00114.00Sara Winther
12FRAFRA 20212493.00123.00Amélie Riou
13HUNHUN 20849693.00118.00Mária Érdi
14CROCRO 20726894.00122.00Sandra Lulic
15FRAFRA 19654497.00120.00Mathilde de Kerangat
16BELBEL 20877898.00128.00Emma Plasschaert
17ITAITA 20835799.00115.00Silvia Zennaro
18CANCAN 206892106.00130.00Isabella-Anna Bertold
19FINFIN 203033107.00137.00Monika Mikkola
20SWESWE 208879109.00135.00Lovisa Karlsson
21ITAITA 206452112.00139.00Joyce Floridia
22PORPOR 207025113.00141.00Sara Carmo
23SUISUI 193470122.00152.00Lucie BEN-AMOR
24BELBEL 207172129.00157.00Maité Carlier
25NEDNED 202644130.00154.00Caren Niezen
26FRAFRA 206297136.00166.00Marie Barrue
27CHICHI 207076145.00175.00Clara Ben-Amor Nunez
28BRABRA 204591159.00189.00Fernanda Decnop Coelho
29POLPOL 208652175.00205.00Agata Barwinska
© 2022 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM