Semaine Olympique Francaise 2011
Regatta Details
Start Date22 April 2011
End Date29 April 2011
Entry NameFederation Francaise de Voile
Entry Address17 rue Henri Bocquillon, 75015, Paris
Tel+ 33 1 40 60 37 12
Fax+ 33 1 40 60 37 37
Registration Lists n/a
The Semaine Olympique Francaise, or simply Hyères as it is commonly known, is one of the major regattas in the international Olympic sailing circuit and the fourth of seven reagttas in the 2010-11 ISAF Sailing World Cup series.

The SOF was created in 1968 with 60 sailors from 12 nations competing on Finn and 5.5m. In the early 1970s, they were 240 sailors from 16 nations, most of them being Europeans. In the 1980s, overseas countries began to join the European circuit. In 2008, for the 40th SOF, 930 sailors competed in Hyères, on 690 boats representing 61 nations. One hundred and forty-five coach boats were registered, and the event was run by about 300 volunteers, including 15 International Judges and nine International Race Officers.

Initiated and still organized by sailors for other sailors, the SOF has convinced by its rigorous organization and the quality of the racing area. When ISAF decided to change the racing format of sailing at Olympic Games, in the early 1990s, with smaller fleets on shorter courses, the SOF was among the first events to experiment group systems with qualifying and final rounds. This was the beginning of trapezoid courses, replacing the former "Olympic triangle". The new organization needed to have a solid headquarter onshore with experienced PROs, able to coordinate racing on five or six racing areas simultaneously and looking for consistency of the race management. In 2002, Paralympic classes were included in Hyères programme, allowing disabled sailors to join Olympic sailors on the same venue, competing and celebrating sport at the same time.

A new era for the SOF began in 2009, with the ISAF Sailing World Cup label and the support of the city of Hyères extended to TPM (Toulon Provence Méditerranée), community of cities around Toulon.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Men 470 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 470 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 49er 1Overall Results
Match racing Women Elliott 6m 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Finn 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 1Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X 1Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men SKUD 18 Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Star 1Overall Results
Semaine Olympique Francaise22 Apr 2011 - 29 Apr 2011
RS:X (Men) Windsurfing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1POLn/aPiotr Myszka
2FRAn/aJulien Bontemps
3ISRn/aShahar Zubari
4NZLn/aTom Ashley
5POLn/aPrzemyslaw Miarczynski
6UKRn/aMax Oberemko
7CYPn/aAndreas Cariolou
8NZLn/aJon-Paul Tobin
9POLn/aLukasz Grodzicki
10FRAn/aPierre Le Coq
11ESPn/aJuan Manuel Moreno Vega
12CALn/aBenjamin TILLIER
13ISRn/aNimrod Mashiah
14FRAn/aLouis-Benoit HUG
16SUIn/aRichard Stauffacher
17CHNn/aAichen Wang
18FRAn/anicolas le gal
19ITAn/aFederico Esposito
20NZLn/aAntonio Cozzolino
21HKGn/aKwok Fai Cheng
22CHNn/aZhennan Fang
23POLn/aMichaƂ Przybytek
24ITAn/aFabian Heidegger
25GERn/aToni Wilhelm
26HKGn/aHo Tsun Leung
27CHNn/aChuankun Shi
28HUNn/aAron Gadorfalvi
29GREn/aStefano Leonetti
30FRAn/aThomas Goyard
31CHNn/aYikai Huang
32FRAn/aPierre Noesmoen
33POLn/aMichal Majewski
34HKGn/aKing Yin Chan
35FRAn/aPaul hirtzmann
36FRAn/aBenoit Bigot
37JPNn/aMakoto Tomizawa
38NORn/aSebastian Wang-Hansen
39CHNn/aLiwei Wu
40THAn/aEk Boonsawad
41USAn/aBen Barger
42RUSn/aDmitrii Polishchuk
44POLn/aPawel Tarnowski
46POLn/aMaksymilian Wojcik
47ISRn/aliran machlev
48FRAn/aArnaud Billet
49CROn/aLuka Mratovic
50THAn/aNatthaphong Phonoppharat
51BLRn/aMikalai Zhukavets
52GBRn/aAlistair Masters
53LTUn/aJuozas Bernotas
54SVKn/aPatrik Pollak
55GBRn/aTom Squires
56HKGn/aChun Leung Michael Cheng
57FRAn/aFabian Pic
58FRAn/aJoseph Gueguen
59USAn/aBob Willis
60ITAn/aAndrea Ferin
61FRAn/aMario Vasquez Rana
62CYPn/aMichalis Malekkides
63MEXn/aDavid Mier y Teran
64BULn/aYoan Kolev
65ESTn/aKevin Jakobson
66RUSn/aAnton Shelikhov
67POLn/aJan Handke
68CROn/aMihovil Fantela
69ESTn/aJohannes Ahun
70CHNn/aJinyu Zhu
71ITAn/aMarcantonio Baglione
72CZEn/aKarel Lavicky
73CZEn/aPetr Kucera
74ESTn/aHenri Kaar
75UKRn/aOleksandr Tugaryev
76ALGn/aHamza Bouras
77SGPn/aLeonard Ong
79GBRn/aLee Marrs
81ALGn/azakaria Belaidouni
82CROn/aDominik Bacic
83SGPn/aMerrick Phang
84CROn/anikola smoljenovic
85SGPn/aShaun Pow
86POLn/aJakub Skorupski
87SWEn/aJohan Ekstedt
88ALGn/aAbdelhamid Ziani
89SGPn/aDerek Chan
90ALGn/abouabdellah Norredine
© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM