Skandia Sail For Gold Regatta 2010
Regatta Details
Start Date9 August 2010
End Date14 August 2010
VenueWeymouth & Portland
CountryGreat Britain
Entry NameDavid Campbell-James
Entry AddressSailing Academy (WPNSA)
Tel+ 44 2380 8060 4155
Fax+ 44 2380 8060 4299
Registration Lists n/a
The 2010 Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta, the fifth running of the regatta which is held at Weymouth and Portland National Sailing Academy in Dorset, Great Britain, is the seventh and final event of the 2009-10 edition of the ISAF Sailing World Cup.

In 2009 the Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta welcomed a record entry of over 600 sailors and the event is expected to go from strength to strength in the lead up to the 2012 Olympic Games.

Whilst Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta is a relatively new event, many people will remember the hugely successful and popular Weymouth Olympic Week which ran from 1972 until 1988. Based from Weymouth Beach there was sailing for all the Olympic sailing events. The present Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta, however, is being run on a totally different scale from WPNSA.

Skandia have become a renowned supporter of sailing events in Great Britain. As well as being title sponsor for the Sail for Gold Regatta since its inception in 2006, they also sponsored Cowes Week for 14 years.

UK Sport is the other major contributor to the Regatta with money coming from UK National Lottery funding.

Match racing Women 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Men 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 470 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 49er 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Finn 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 3Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 3Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X 2Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X 2Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men SKUD 18 Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Star 2Overall Results
Skandia Sail For Gold Regatta09 Aug 2010 - 14 Aug 2010
Finn (Open) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1GBRn/aGiles Scott
2FRAn/aJonathan Lobert
3CROn/aIvan Kljakovic Gaspic
4GBRn/aBen Ainslie
5GBRn/aEdward Wright
6NZLn/aDan Slater
7USAn/aZach Railey
8AUSn/aBrendan Casey
9FRAn/aThomas Le Breton
10SWEn/aDaniel Birgmark
11CROn/aMarin Misura
12NEDn/aPieter-Jan Postma
13FINn/aTapio Nirkko
14GBRn/aAndrew Mills
15ESPn/aRafa Trujillo Villar
16POLn/aRafal Szukiel
17ESTn/aDeniss Karpak
18SLOn/aVasilij Zbogar
19GBRn/aMark Andrews
20ESPn/aAlex Muscat
21RUSn/aEduard Skornyakov
22SWEn/aBjörn Allansson
23AUTn/aFlorian Raudaschl
24BRAn/aJorge Zarif
25ITAn/aGiorgio Poggi
26GERn/aJan Kurfeld
27CZEn/aTomas Vika
28SWEn/aMax Salminen
29NEDn/aTimo Hagoort
30INDn/aNachhatar Singh Johal
31NEDn/aHein van Egmond
32GERn/aAnian Schreiber
34AUSn/aRob McMillan
35GBRn/aJohn Tremlett
36GBRn/aGeorge Cooper
37IRLn/aRoss Hamilton
40GERn/ajulian massler
41SUIn/aThomas Gautschi
42GBRn/aedward thorburn
43FRAn/aMarc Allain Des Beauvais
44TURn/aAkif Muslubas
45GBRn/aJohn Heyes
46GBRn/aAdrian Brunton
47RUSn/aAlexey Selivanov
48GBRn/aJohn Mackie
49GBRn/aJames Hadden
© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM