An Official
Website of
World Sailing

About the World Cup Series

The World Cup Series is a World-class, annual series of Olympic sailing for elite and professional sailors. It is open to the sailing classes chosen for the 2020 Olympic Competitions in Tokyo 2020 and Para World Sailing classes and Kiteboarding where possible. The series moves around the world to be as inclusive as possible to the top 40 boats in each class.

Over 2,000 of the World's leading sailors, representing over 75 nations compete in the World Cup Series which offers a definitive guide to the best-of-the-best in the Olympic sailing world.

2018-2019 World Cup Series

September 2018 - Enoshima, Japan

January 2019 - Miami, USA

April 2019 - Genoa, Italy

June 2019 (Final) - Marseille, France



Find out about the World Sailing Race Officials
Rules & Regulations

Rules & Regulations

Take a closer look at the Rules and Regulations that apply to World Sailing World Cup regattas.


Find out more about the history of the World Sailing World Cup
© 2019 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM