Event Partners

Oceanic & Offshore Committee

Matthew Allen (AUS)

Corinne Migraine (FRA)
Alan Massey (GBR) Bruno Finzi (ITA)

Claire Renou (FRA)

Cuneyt Buyukucek (TUR)
Dee Caffari (GBR) Diane Reid (CAN)
Hylton Hale (RSA) José Frers (ARG)
Kun (Vicky) Song (CHN) Paddy Boyd (IRL)
Sally Honey (USA) Simon James (THA)
Stan Honey (USA)

Tatiana Kurbatova Lueders (RUS)

Yasu Funazawa (JPN)

Terms of Reference

6.9.6 The Committee shall:

(a) be responsible to Council for planning and policy recommendations on Oceanic and Offshore matters;

(b) promote Oceanic and Offshore racing and cruising throughout the world;

(c) monitor safety experience in Oceanic and Offshore racing and cruising;

(d) on behalf of the Council adopt and publish the World Sailing Special Regulations;

(e) set criteria for designation as International or Recognised Rating Systems and Offshore Classes, review applications and make recommendations on them to Council. Promote dual-purpose cruiser/racer boats in competition;

(f) promote and maintain a calendar of Oceanic and Offshore events and races within the overall World Sailing Calendar, and assist organisers to achieve an orderly schedule;

(g) monitor the activities of all elements of Oceanic and Offshore racing, conducted in one design or level rating classes of boats, as well as under handicap or rating systems, and report to Council making any appropriate recommendations.

© 2022 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM